skip to Main Content
Contact us today at

34th Annual Fundraiser, May 2, 2009

Celebrating the Literary Arts
Saturday May 2, 2009 at the Luxe Hotel

Community Service Awards/Honorees

  • Hill Harper – Acclaimed Actor and Best Selling Author
  • Natalie Cole – Publisher, Our Weekly Newspaper
  • Tananarive Due – AuthorPamela Samuels Young, Esq. – Attorney and Author

Scholarship Recipients

  • Seneca Berniard
  • Marlayne Ingram
  • Connie Louis
  • Emelda Ndubuizu

BWLF President Diane Baquet Smith, Esq.
BWL, Inc President Yvette D. Roland, Esq.
Scholarship Selection Committee Sharon K. Brown, Co-Chair, Mike Hilaire, Co-Chair
Mistress/Master of Ceremonies Judge Mablean Ephriam