24th Annual Scholarship Fundraiser, April 24, 1999

The Spirit of Change
Saturday, April 24, 1999 at the Petersen Automotive Museum, Museum Row, Los Angeles, CA

Community Service Awards/Honorees

  • Reggie Andrews, Educator
  • Carol Joan Bennett, M.D., Urologist
  • Mablean Ephriam, “Divorce Court” JudgeRhonda Windham, General Manager of the L.A. Sparks

Scholarship Recipients

  • Sherri Cunnigham (University of West L.A. School of Law)
  • Eric Tyrone Burton (UCLA School of Law)
  • Lorna Lowe (USC Law Center)
  • Duane Kevin Beasley (UCLA School of Law)
  • Lolita Pierce (UCLA School of Law)

Major Sponsors

  • Vera Brown Curtis; John M. Langston Bar Association; Countrywide; “Nit-Tash’ Ta”; The California Association of Black Lawyers (CABL); Twentieth Television; Los Angeles Lakers / Los Angeles Sparks; Ivie, McNeill & Wyatt; Atkins & Evans


BWLF President Carla Durham Pittman
BWL, Inc President Katessa Charles Davis
Mistress/Master of Ceremonies Rocky Carroll (Actor “Chicago Hope”)

On March 18th, 2012, posted in: Event History by

Comments are closed.